14 special Omaha pool events you don’t want to miss

0
3505

1000828_10100322984229443_248646896_n

Dance parties to doggie dips, you don’t want to miss these Omaha pool party events.

1. Elmwood Pool Dance Party

Friday, June 19
5 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Elmwood Leisure Pool, 606 S. Happy Hollow Blvd.
Get your groove on at the pool with a DJ Dance Party.

2. All American Dad Day

Sunday, June 21
Dads get in free with one paid child’s admission at all City of Omaha pools.

3. Dance Party

Friday, July 3
4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Roanoke Pool, 4747 N. 113th St.
Get your groove on at the pool with a DJ Dance Party.

4. Star Spangled Special

Saturday, July 4
All City of Omaha pools have $1 admission per person.

5. Fill the Pool Day

Sunday, July 12
Bring 2 non-perishable food items for free admission at all City of Omaha pools.

6. Zorinsky Pool Dance Party

Saturday, July 18
4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Zorinsky Aquatic Center, 3808 S. 156th St.
Get your groove on at the pool with a DJ Dance Party.

7. Super Mom

Sunday, July 19
Mom gets in free with one paid child admission at all City of Omaha pools.

8. Gallagher Pool Dance Party

Sunday, July 19
4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Gallagher Leisure Pool, 2936 N. 52nd St.
Get your groove on at the pool with a DJ Dance Party.

9. Hitchcock Pool Dance Party

Friday, July 24
4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Hitchcock Pool, 5025 S. 45th St.
Get your groove on at the pool with a DJ Dance Party.

10. Christmas in July

Saturday, July 25
All City of Omaha pools have $1 admission per person.

11. Oak Heights Pool Dance Party

Sunday, July 26
4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Oak Heights Leisure Pool, 10205 U St.
Get your groove on at the pool with a DJ Dance Party.

12. Doggie Dip

Sunday, Aug. 2
5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Lee Valley Pool, 10605 Charles St.
Admission is $5 per dog (includes entry for two people) any additional person costs $1. Proceeds benefit the Nebraska Humane Society.

13. Doggie Dip

Wednesday, Aug. 5
6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Cryer Pool, 11783 Cryer Ave.
Admission is $5 per dog (includes entry for two people) any additional person costs $1. Proceeds benefit the Nebraska Humane Society.

14. Doggie Dip

Sunday, Aug. 9
5:30 p.m. – 7 p.m.
Gallagher Leisure Pool, 2936 N. 52nd St.
Admission is $5 per dog (includes entry for two people) any additional person costs $1. Proceeds benefit the Nebraska Humane Society.

_____

NEED TO KNOW DETAILS

Grab your flip-flops, swim suit, sunscreen & towel Omaha pools are open. Click here for a complete list of pool openings, locations.

Comments

comments